top of page

Gigs

These days a lot of my performance work takes place behind closed doors: recording studios and private events.

Here are some upcoming gigs where you can catch me live – do come  and say hello if you see me!

(Click on the date for links)

2023

Sat 17 Jun    ?pm   Hejira: celebrating Joni Mitchell    St Jude on the Hill, Hampstead Garden Suburb

 

Sun 21 May    7pm    The Oxley-Meier Guitar Project    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sun 7 May    7pm    Lauren Bush    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sun 23 Apr.  1pm.  Just East    The Oval Tavern, Croydon

Sat 15 Apr    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

Sun 19 Mar    7pm    Simon Moore    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sun 12 Mar  2.30pm. The Toots Project Ipswich Jazz & Blues Club

Sat 11 Mar    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

Sun 5 Mar    7pm    Jo Harrop    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Fri 3 Mar 5pm & 7.30pm   Hejira: celebrating Joni Mitchell    Peggy's Skylight, Nottingham

Wed 1 Mar 8.30pm   Hejira: celebrating Joni Mitchell    The Spin, Oxford

Sun 19 Feb    7pm    The Toots Project    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sat 11 Feb    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

Sun 5 Feb    7pm    Jim Mullen & Zoe Francis    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sun 15 Jan    7pm    Dave Priseman    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sat 21 Jan    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

2022

Thurs 21 Dec   eve   Hejira: celebrating Joni Mitchell    The Spin, Oxford

Sun 18 Dec    7pm    Pete Billington's jazz Christmas special!    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sat 17 Dec    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

Fri 16 Dec    eve    Pandora    Oxford

Sun 4 Dec    7pm    guitarist Pete Oxley    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sun 20 Nov    7pm    vocalist Anita Wardell    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Fri 18 Nov    9pm    vocalist Kai Hoffman    The Oriole, London

Tue 8 Nov   8pm   saxophonist Julian Costello    Half Moon, Oxford

Sun 6 Nov    7pm    guitarist John Etheridge    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Weds 27 Oct   8pm   trumpeter Luke Vices-Coles    The Spin, Oxford

Sun 16 Oct    7pm    vocalist Lily Dior    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Sat 15 Oct    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

Weds 12 Oct   eve   Mark Lockheart    The Spin, Oxford

Thu 6 Oct   eve   Mark Lockheart    The Spin, Oxford

Sun 2 Oct    7pm    violinist Chinara Sharshenova    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

Fri 30 Sept    7pm    Phil Hopkins: Great Screen Themes  Gordon's School, Woking

Sun 18 Sept    7pm    saxophonist Simon Spiillett    Jazz At The Elephant, London N12

 

Sat 20 August    9pm    Pinstripe Suit    The Nightjar, London

Thu 18 August   eve   saxophonist Dave O'Higgins    The Spin, Oxford

Tue 2 August   eve   Time is of the essence    Port Mahon, Oxford

Sun 31 July   6.30pm  Dexter Moseley  Ye olde cherry tree, Southgate

Sun 24 July  7.30pm  Pandora Dewan  Oxford

Fri 22 July  Kai Hoffman Sawbridgeworth

Fri 24 June   Kai Hoffman Abergavenny

Thu 23 June  Alex Ridout   The Spin, Oxford

Sun 19 June   Gunther Kurmayr  Ye olde cherry tree, Southgate

Fri 17 June   Kai Hoffman   Oriole Bar, London

Thu 9 June    Kai Hoffman London

Sat 4 June   Pandora Dewan   Oxford

Fri 3 June   Pandora Dewan   Twickenham

Rick Finlay drums
bottom of page